After you update "Mymemobird" app to "Memobird-was Mymemobird" app, you may lose your friend list and when you try to add your friend again, you may find a wrong user profile that is not your friend's user profile using their Memobird ID/phone number. This is happening because you and your friend are using different Memobird app versions. Different app versions have a separate user database. Therefore, the same Memobird ID may be owned by one Chinese app user and one North American app user.
To solve this issue, you and your friend need to use the same Memobird app version. For instance, if you're using "Memobird-was Mymemobird" app that is the North American app version, your friend also needs to use the same app to create their account & Memobird ID. If they use "咕咕机" app that is the Chinese app version, the same issue will occur.